A friend of mine got made redundant, so he decided to sign up to places like jobsite.com reed.co.uk monster.co.uk and other job search sites.
Within the first week he got flooded with news about jobs, applications and so forth, but there were some emails from employers that were noticeably dodgy.
The following is an email sent to the job site with references to the incoming emails.
The first one posted I went into a bit of research, I will explain afterwards in another post.
I am currently a job seeker on your site and have noticed a couple of emails I have recieved that look dodgy. They are all related to money laundry and scams.
A friend of mine has been scammed like this before and flagged it up to me, so I thought it would be a good idea to forward them to you.
I am forwarding the last two.
[please note the one from patrice..... the domain name registered is similar to the group name but not the same, the domain was also registered a week ago, not in 1997 as per their site details, there are no contact details either to get back to them.]
From: Patrice Torhan office@jfresults.com
Dear Mr Sasa Kulas,
Our company, LF Results LTD, would like to make you the
following offer of permanent employment.
At the moment we have following vacant positions:
Account Manager Assistant / Data Entry Support;
* both positions can be offered as full-time and part-time employment.
The annual base salary will be
£23,000 for Account Manager Assistant;
£17,000 for Data Entry Support;
paid in biweekly installments.
The terms of employment will be according to United Kingdom Labor Law.
This is indeterminate offer of arranged employment. The starting day
of your employment will be determined after you pass company’s
introductory training course (all training materials will be
provided for free).
To accept this job offer, please submit your application for
mentioned above job positions.
We hope you will accept this job offer and look forward to see you
as a member of our team!
Sincerely,
Patrice Torhan
Human Resource Manager
LF Results LTD
Eric Taylor legaladvise.eric.taylor@gmail.com
Dear Mr Sasa Kulas,
Our company closely cooperates with totaljobs.com and they provided us with your CV as an appropriate candidate for the opened position. We are certain that you are an ideal candidate for a Financial Services Officer position in our corporation.
Exciting and New reputable art promoting enterprise established and headquartered in the United Kingdom. We want to achieve a simplified, secure, shortcut and effective way to unite art lovers and fans in the country border and all over the World Globe to implement their dreams through purchases of art pieces.
Two to three hours a day in the leisure of your home performing will be enough.
Job details:
- receive and process payments from our worldwide customers;
- part-time job (full time job can also be offered soon);
- working hours are 2-3 hours a day (Monday – Friday);
- Internet access and e-mail availability.
The monthly salary for the first 30 days is 1,500 GBP + 8% commission for every completed transaction. Working with a number of permanent customers, your total income can be up to 3,000 GBP/month. After the trial period your monthly wage will be 1,800 GBP plus 8% commission.
Our company undertakes with all fees connected with employment.
If you are interested in this offer and would like to learn more about it, please send your contact information to legaladvise.eric.taylor@gmail.com. We will get back to you within 2 business days.
This letter confirms that your CV has been pulled from the many that are posted on the internet and your skills meet our basic requirements for the opening position
Respectfully,
Eric Taylor

June 25th, 2012 2:00 pm
I’m new in this country. I just got married and moved to the UK and have been tied up in the process of job search. I was doing my research about the company and came across this and was going along with it at first. However,since they asked to use my personal account for money transfers I was assured it is bogus.
Any Company who asks you to transfer money via your personal account is indulging in Fraudulent Activities.
The only reason they need your account number is for transferring your Salary. That is it.
I wish the Job Sites had more security.
June 25th, 2012 2:43 pm
Hello,
I’ve just recieved the same mail you posted as first mail in this article.
What is about?
Do you have any suggestions for me about how to deal with it?
I answered them asking for further informations, and he replied quite fast, sending me an application form to fill.
I’m a bit confused.
Can you help me?
Thank you
June 26th, 2012 12:32 pm
This is such a scam. I’ve been offered a job through legaladvise.eric.taylor@gmail.com
What a joke, looks legit for the website and that but after a few moments research these people are trash. There ripping a company on Merseyside called Barnetts Solicitors ( Legal advise ltd, through company house)
All there after is your bank details so keep an eyes out for this and these types of scam.
these people want locking up
June 28th, 2012 12:24 pm
I got in touch with the police and the job listing site, i am sure they will do nothing about it though.
June 28th, 2012 9:26 am
Same for me, exactly the same, just ignore them…
July 9th, 2012 5:45 pm
I got the same thing. I checked companies house too, before I found this post!